top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJess Pirrera

"But Blogs are so Cliché."

Updated: Dec 29, 2018

Blogs ARE so cliché, but I'm looking forward to having an outlet for my thoughts, photos, and creations! With my boyfriend (and #1 Restaurant Buddy) Eli being away for quite a few months in San Francisco, I've been thinking of ways to keep myself in happy/busy-mode. I started by creating an Instagram dedicated to posting photos of the food I am lucky enough to eat! It's been really fun looking back on all the meals I've had from different restaurants, events, vacations, and even weeknights at home. Each meal is a special memory.


Taking some time to focus on things other than work has also been refreshing. It's easy for lesson plans, new curriculum, parent emails, and other pressures to fester inside the mind of a teacher on a daily basis. Finding nuggets of time for things that allow me to feel more like "me" have become essential to keeping a healthy and happy mind.


Aside from eating, I like to paint and craft. I've fallen out of touch with it in the last few years, but I hope to post some fun and creative things in the coming year! Please enjoy my page! My dog is cute so you'll wanna see the bonus shots of him too I'm sure...

Eating the seafood platter at Fog Harbor in San Fran.

Wine touring at the Robert Mondavi Winery in Napa.

My lil' lobster Ozzie. He still loves us despite the humiliation...




31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page